Calvin Harris announces Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 2 & new song New Money


Grammy Award-winning, multi-platinum selling artist and heavyweight producer Calvin Harris will release his highly anticipated new album "Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 2" on August 5 via Columbia Records. The album is now available for pre-order/save here

Along with the album release date, Harris has dropped the second song from the forthcoming album, “New Money” featuring 21 Savage, today. Listen here and watch the accompanying visualizer now! 

Timed with the five year anniversary of "Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 1" this week, Harris revealed the release date for Vol. 2 on Wednesday when he posted the album trailer revealing the 23 dynamic collaborators featured on the forthcoming album. "Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 2" includes an array some of today’s most exciting artists including: 21 Savage, Dua Lipa, Young Thug, Stefflon Don, Chlöe, Charlie Puth, Pusha T, Shenseea, Tinashe, Normani, Lil Durk, Halsey, Offset, 6lack, Justin Timberlake, Coi Leray, Busta Rhymes, Donae’O, Latto, Pharrell, Swae Lee, Jorja Smith, and Snoop Dogg.  

Harris began teasing "Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 2" in April ahead of releasing “Potion” with Dua Lipa and Young Thug, which re-introduced the energy captured in ‘Vol. 1’ and set the tone for the perfect summer soundtrack coming August 5.